Every Data Center in Arizona: Operating, Under Construction, and Proposed
A running directory of every data center in Arizona as of September 2026: fifteen operating hyperscale and wholesale campuses, six under construction, twenty-seven proposals from Buckeye to Page, five withdrawn or rejected, and twenty-seven colocation and enterprise sites. Every row is sourced and the list is updated as projects move.
This page counts every data center Arizona has, is building, has been offered, or has turned away, as of September 4, 2026. The tally: fifteen operating hyperscale and wholesale campuses, six under construction, twenty-seven live proposals, five withdrawn or rejected, and twenty-seven colocation and enterprise facilities from Nogales to Scottsdale. The Arizona Corporation Commission’s own count, from its April 2026 workshop, is about two dozen data centers drawing more than 2 gigawatts today and more than 10.6 gigawatts planned, which is roughly what the proposals below add up to.
Seen from Camelback Mountain, the Phoenix metro runs unbroken to the White Tank Mountains, and nearly every part of that view now holds a campus: Microsoft and Compass in Goodyear to the west, Apple, Google, and Meta in Mesa to the east, Aligned and Iron Mountain in Phoenix itself. The pace is now the issue. On September 2 Arizona Public Service told KJZZ it has not committed to a single new data center since January 1, 2024, because it cannot promise the power. This page is the ledger; every row traces to a source listed at the end, and the list is updated as permits issue, referendums fail, and letters of intent expire.
At a glance
| Status | Projects | Disclosed capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Operating hyperscale and wholesale | 15 | About 2.3 GW online |
| Under construction | 6 | 1,437 MW |
| Proposed or pending | 27 | About 10.6 GW |
| Withdrawn or rejected | 5 | About 1.9 GW, of which 600 MW relocated |
| Colocation and enterprise | 27 | About 90 MW |
Capacity is the sum of megawatts a developer, utility, city, or regulator has put on the record for that bucket; where an operator publishes only its build-out figure, the row says so. The online total is the dcmap.us tracker’s August 2026 figure and matches the Corporation Commission’s “more than 2 GW.”
Operating hyperscale campuses
The Superstition Mountains rise east of Mesa, and the flat ground between them and the Loop 202 is the Elliot Road Technology Corridor, where Apple, Google, Meta, EdgeCore, and NTT have all built. Mesa has more operating hyperscale campuses than any other Arizona city; Goodyear, on the west side of the Valley, is second.

Photo: Ryan Leeper / Pexels
| Project | Operator | Location | Size | Status | Latest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| El Mirage campus (Azure West US 3) | Microsoft | El Mirage, Maricopa Co. | 245 MW; 433 acres | Operating; two more buildings under construction | Nov 2024, fourth building filed |
| Goodyear campus | Microsoft | Goodyear, Maricopa Co. | 143 MW; 247 acres | Operating, expanding | Mar 2026, $36M pledged to city wastewater plant |
| Mesa Data Center | Meta | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 5 buildings; 2.5M sq ft; $1B+ | Operating | 2025, campus opened |
| Mesa Global Data Command Center | Apple | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 1.3M sq ft; about 50 MW | Operating; phase two of three | 2025, part of Apple’s $500B US pledge |
| Mesa campus (Project Redhawk) | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 187 acres; $1B; 750,000 sq ft by 2029 | Phase one operating; phase two building | Apr 2024, 280,000 sq ft phase two filed | |
| Goodyear campus | Compass Datacenters | Goodyear, Maricopa Co. | 225 acres; 8 buildings; 350 MW at build-out | Operating, phased | Build-out figure; tracker lists 350 MW |
| PHX-1 | Stream Data Centers | Goodyear, Maricopa Co. | 157 acres; 7 buildings; 280 MW at build-out | Two buildings operating, five planned | Aug 2024, second building topped out |
| AZ1 campus | Vantage Data Centers | Goodyear, Maricopa Co. | 50 acres; 5 buildings; 176 MW | Operating | 2025, AZ14 (64 MW) live |
| Elliot Road campus | EdgeCore | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 84 acres; 450 MW at build-out | One building operating, two under construction | Mar 2026, third building dropped for SRP switchyard |
| Union Hills campus (PHX-01 to PHX-06) | Aligned | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 180 MW | Operating | 2022, fourth building added |
| Chandler campus | CyrusOne | Chandler, Maricopa Co. | 85 acres; 169 MW; about 2M sq ft planned | Operating, expanding | 2025, sixth building permitted |
| PHX15 and PHX10 | Digital Realty | Chandler and Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 519,500 sq ft; 34 MW | Operating; 13 MW expansion under construction | Jun 2024, Chandler expansion began |
| AZP-1, AZP-2, AZP-3 | Iron Mountain | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 130 MW+ across metro; AZP-2 48 MW | Operating; AZP-2 in lease-up | 2026, 6 MW prelease at AZP-2 |
| Phoenix 1 and 2 | QTS | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | About 210 MW | Operating | 2023, third campus filed in Glendale |
| Elliot Road campus | NTT Global Data Centers | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 102 acres; 240 MW; 1.5M sq ft | Operating, phased | Mar 2025, second Mesa site bought for $300M |
Oracle’s Phoenix cloud region runs from three leased colocation sites rather than an owned campus, so it appears in the colocation table by landlord rather than here. Amazon has land in Laveen and Goodyear and buildings going up in Mesa, but no operating Arizona campus of its own.
Under construction
| Project | Operator | Location | Size | Status | Latest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project Blue | Beale Infrastructure | Unincorporated Pima Co., near the fairgrounds | 290 acres; up to 10 buildings; 600 MW; $3.6B | Grading since Apr 24, 2026 | Aug 2026, no tenant named after AWS left |
| Avondale campus | Prime Data Centers | Avondale, Maricopa Co. | 66.5 acres; 5 buildings; 240 MW; $3B | Buildings one to three under way | May 2026, first three leased to a hyperscaler |
| PHX01 | STACK Infrastructure | Avondale, Maricopa Co. | 100 acres; 1M sq ft; 225 MW | Phased 2026 to 2029 | 2026, no building live yet |
| Glendale campus (PHX-13) | Aligned | Glendale, Maricopa Co. | 100 acres; 4 buildings; first 72 MW | Under construction | Apr 2025, groundbreaking |
| Mesa campus (Project Borealis) | Novva Data Centers | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 160 acres; 300 MW; 1.3M sq ft; $3B | Phase one (96 MW) due late 2026 | 2025, Novva named as developer |
| Pecos Road campus | Amazon Web Services | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 71 acres; two 227,000 sq ft buildings | First building under construction | May 2024, design review filed |
Project Blue is the state’s most watched site. Tucson’s council rejected the annexation 7 to 0 in August 2025, Beale moved it to county land, Amazon Web Services reportedly walked away in December, and the city cut off construction water in May 2026. Grading continues anyway, on a Tucson Electric Power supply agreement for 286 megawatts that Attorney General Kris Mayes has appealed to Superior Court.
Proposed and pending
Tucson’s desert edge, where the Santa Catalina and Rincon mountains frame the city, has become the most contested ground in the state. Beale has a second, larger campus rezoned in Marana, the Air Force wants a developer for 500 megawatts at Davis-Monthan, and Pima County is drafting a moratorium on everything else.

Photo: Lindsey Willard / Pexels
| Project | Operator | Location | Size | Status | Latest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buckeye Technology Park | Tract | Buckeye, Maricopa Co. | 2,069 acres; 1.8 GW; $20B | Zoned; development agreement Aug 2024 | 2026, APS substation planning under way |
| Hassayampa Ranch | Arizona Land Consulting | Unincorporated Maricopa Co., near Tonopah | 2,000 acres; 1 GW; $25B | County zoning approved 5 to 0 | Dec 2025, land to be resold to a builder |
| Tonopah holdings | Arizona Land Consulting | Tonopah, Maricopa Co. | 956 acres bought for $25M | Rezoning to come | May 2026, “six to eight hyperscalers interested” |
| 491st Avenue campus | Grandilla and Foot Creek Corp. | Tonopah, Maricopa Co. | 638 acres; 9 buildings; 2.25M sq ft; solar and storage | County rezoning approved | Feb 2026 |
| Page Data Center | Huntley LLC | Page, Coconino Co. | 500 acres; 1 GW; $10B | Land sale approved; feasibility study | Dec 2025, referendum petition disqualified |
| Phoenix 3 | QTS | Glendale, Maricopa Co. | 375 acres; 16 buildings; 750 MW | Filed 2023; no construction confirmed | Jan 2023 |
| Florence Tech Park and Dobson Farms | EdgeCore and Ryan Companies | Florence, Pinal Co. | 1,619 acres; EdgeCore 720 MW; over 1 GW total | Rezoned 7 to 0 | Oct 2025 |
| Southwest Crossing | Ryan Companies | Eloy, Pinal Co. | 122 acres; 3 buildings; 400 MW; $687.5M | Council approved | Feb 2025 |
| Project Midway | LPI Group (Fairview Capital) | Casa Grande area, Pinal Co. | 216 acres; 5 buildings; 400 MW | Land use approved; rezoning pending | Jul 2026, hearing postponed |
| Energy Generation and Technology Campus | W Holdings | South of Maricopa, Pinal Co. | 500 acres; $10B; on-site gas plant | Land use amendment approved | Nov 2025 |
| Pacific Proving Technology Campus | NTT Global Data Centers | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 173 acres; 7 buildings; 360 MW | Zoning approved; site plan recommended | May 2026, first building targeted Nov 2028 |
| Elliot and Ellsworth campus | CyrusOne | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 62 acres; 5 buildings; 1.4M sq ft | Planning commission recommended 4 to 3 | Aug 2024 |
| PHX11 | EdgeConneX | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 115 MW planned | Planned | 2024 datasheet; no groundbreaking |
| Elliot Road campus | Amazon Web Services | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 43 acres; 2 buildings | Plans submitted | 2024 |
| Laveen site | Amazon | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 220 acres; $277M | Land held, no plans filed | Oct 2024 |
| Cotton Lane site | Amazon | Goodyear, Maricopa Co. | 91.5 acres; $19.85M | Land held, no plans filed | Jul 2020 |
| PHX II | Compass Datacenters | El Mirage, Maricopa Co. | 121 acres; 108 MW first phase; 350 MW plan | Site plan filed; status unclear | Feb 2023 |
| Peoria campus | Aligned | Peoria, Maricopa Co. | 95 acres; 2 buildings; 916,000 sq ft | Passed first city review | May 2026, Peoria’s only proposal |
| Deer Valley campus | Aligned | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 80 MW; $108M land | Prop 207 claim under negotiation | Mar 2026 |
| MD-PHX1 | Menlo Digital | Phoenix (Ahwatukee), Maricopa Co. | 38 acres; 5 buildings; 180 MW critical | Permitting; shells late 2026 | Aug 2026, AG town hall set for Oct 14 |
| PHX02 | STACK Infrastructure | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 51 acres; 5 buildings; about 250 MW | Planned | 2026 |
| Project Eagle (formerly Baccara) | Takanock LLC | Unincorporated Maricopa Co., near Luke AFB | 160 acres; 700 MW on-site gas generation; $10B | County permit 4 to 1; Glendale annexation pending | Aug 2026, annexation workshop |
| Luckett Road campuses | Beale Infrastructure | Marana, Pima Co. | 661 acres; 550 to 750 MW; $5B | Rezoned 6 to 0; referendum blocked in court | May 2026, construction estimated 2027 |
| Davis-Monthan commercial campus | US Air Force (lessor) | Tucson, Pima Co. | 300 to 620 acres; 500 MW+ | Proposals were due Nov 2025 | No award announced |
| SR 85 and Patterson Road | Fortescue | Buckeye, Maricopa Co. | 158 acres of 920 | Zoning changes before council | Mar 2026, former hydrogen hub site |
| Bianco and Clayton roads | Barnes family entities | Casa Grande, Pinal Co. | 480 acres; up to 13 buildings; 3.25M sq ft | Entitlement restored 7 to 0 | Aug 2026, Prop 207 waiver |
| Entrata Data Center | Clean Cloud Energy | White Hills, Mohave Co. | 776 acres; 1.25 GW; $12.5B | Preliminary site plan filed | Jul 2026, county now requires self-supplied power and water |
Three things stand out in this table. The biggest numbers are on raw desert land west of Buckeye and in Pinal County, where developers are selling zoned acreage rather than building. Amazon has quietly banked land in three cities without filing a campus plan. And the projects that include their own gas plants, Project Eagle and the W Holdings campus, are the ones drawing organized opposition.
Withdrawn, rejected, or paused
| Project | Operator | Location | Size | Outcome | When |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| La Osa Energy Center | Vermaland | South of Eloy, Pinal Co. | 3,300 acres; cut from 3 GW to 1 GW | Rezoning rejected 4 to 1 by county supervisors | Aug 26, 2026 |
| Price and Dobson AI campus | Active Infrastructure | Chandler, Maricopa Co. | 40 acres; 420,000 sq ft; $2.5B | Council rejected 7 to 0 | Dec 11, 2025 |
| Project Blue, city version | Beale Infrastructure | Tucson, Pima Co. | 290 acres; 600 MW | Annexation rejected 7 to 0; moved to county land | Aug 6, 2025 |
| Yuma and Perryville roads campus | Tract | Unincorporated Maricopa Co. | 1,000 acres; 30 buildings; $14B | Rezoning withdrawn after Goodyear and Buckeye objected | May 2024 |
| The Hive | Pegasus Group Holdings | South of Kingman, Mohave Co. | 715 acres; 340 MW; solar-powered | Cancelled | 2021 |
Pima County’s supervisors voted 3 to 2 on August 11, 2026, to draft a 120-day moratorium on new data centers in unincorporated areas, and Flagstaff’s planning commission has endorsed an outright ban that the council keeps postponing. Neither is a rejection of a named project yet, so they appear in the policy section below rather than in this table.
Colocation and enterprise facilities
Chandler’s Price Road Corridor, along the Loop 101 freeway, holds the densest cluster of colocation in the state: Digital Realty’s PHX15, H5’s 26-megawatt building, and CyrusOne’s campus all sit within a few miles, and Wells Fargo’s Ocotillo center anchored the corridor two decades before any of them arrived.

Photo: Anthony Simuel / Pexels
Every row below was checked against the operator’s own site or a news report, not a directory listing alone; directory-only entries for Verizon, Liquid Web, Lumen, and two small Tucson sites were left out until an address can be confirmed. Several familiar names have changed: phoenixNAP sold its building to RadiusDC in 2026, INAP is now HorizonIQ, Cyxtera and Evoque are both Centersquare, and Involta is Ark.
| Facility | Operator | Location | Size | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHX10, 120 E. Van Buren St. | Digital Realty | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 275,000 sq ft | Carrier hotel; tenants include LightEdge and QTS |
| PHX1, 3110 N. Central Ave. | DataBank | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | About 1 MW across three Phoenix sites | Former Zayo zColo; downtown interconnection |
| PHX2, 615 N. 48th St. | DataBank | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | Included above | Suite inside Iron Mountain AZP-1 |
| Phoenix I, 3402 E. University Dr. | RadiusDC | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 151,000 sq ft; 3 MW critical | Bought from phoenixNAP 2026; phoenixNAP stays as tenant; 18 MW second building planned 2028 |
| 3410 E. University Dr. | Cogent Communications | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 5,914 sq ft | Carrier colocation |
| PHX1, 2475 W. Townley Ave. | Expedient | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 46,000 sq ft; 3.6 MW | Opened Nov 2021 |
| Deer Valley, 1850 W. Deer Valley Rd. | Flexential | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | Not disclosed | Former ViaWest; Flexential’s only Arizona site |
| 3719 E. La Salle St. | Red Rock Telecommunications | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | Not disclosed | Former Sprint central office |
| PHX1, 615 N. 48th St. | Centersquare | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 40,456 sq ft raised floor; 13.3 MW UPS | Former Cyxtera, in the old IO building |
| 615 N. 48th St. | HorizonIQ | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | Not disclosed | Former INAP; tenant in Iron Mountain AZP-1 |
| Deer Valley Technology Center | Cox Communications | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 45,000 sq ft colocation; 108,000 sq ft total | Cox internal plus business colocation |
| Beardsley campus data center | American Express | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | 300,000 sq ft | Enterprise; building owned by a REIT since 2015 |
| Shared Hosted Data Center | State of Arizona (ASET) | Phoenix, Maricopa Co. | Not disclosed | Rack space for state agencies; address not published |
| 7499 E. Paradise Ln. | 11:11 Systems | Scottsdale, Maricopa Co. | 102,400 sq ft; 16,000 sq ft raised floor | Former Sungard AS; disaster recovery |
| PHX01, 3011 S. 52nd St. | EdgeConneX | Tempe, Maricopa Co. | 79,200 sq ft; 17,300 sq ft raised floor | Edge colocation near ASU |
| PHX3, 1301 W. University Dr. | Centersquare | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 50,256 sq ft raised floor; 8 MW UPS | Former AT&T and Evoque |
| PHX01-1, 8811 E. Warner Rd. | Edged | Mesa, Maricopa Co. | 210,000 sq ft; 36 MW | Opened Apr 2026; waterless cooling |
| 2600 W. Germann Rd. | H5 Data Centers | Chandler, Maricopa Co. | 180,000 sq ft; 26 MW | Carrier-neutral; ten on-net providers |
| PHX3, 2121 S. Price Rd. | DataBank | Chandler, Maricopa Co. | Included above | Suite inside Digital Realty PHX15 |
| Ocotillo Corporate Center | Wells Fargo | Chandler, Maricopa Co. | 400,000 sq ft office and data center | Enterprise; completed 2004 |
| AZ01, 1655 W. Sunrise Blvd. | US Signal | Gilbert, Maricopa Co. | 500 kW UPS | Former OneNeck; built 1998 |
| 1215 E. Pennsylvania St. | Ark Data Centers | Tucson, Pima Co. | 38,000 sq ft; 1 MW | Former Involta; hosts the TUSIX exchange |
| 1855 N. 6th Ave. | Login Business | Tucson, Pima Co. | Not disclosed | Carrier-neutral; Cox, Lumen, AT&T, Zayo on-net |
| DC1, 1300 S. Park Ave. | Simply Bits | Tucson, Pima Co. | Not disclosed | Local ISP colocation |
| Computer Center data centers | University of Arizona | Tucson, Pima Co. | 3,100 sq ft; 1.2 MW UPS | Research and campus colocation |
| NOG1 | MDC Data Centers | Nogales, Santa Cruz Co. | Not disclosed | Border site for Mexico fiber crossings |
| Oracle us-phoenix-1 region | Oracle (tenant) | Phoenix metro, Maricopa Co. | Not disclosed | Three leased sites; landlords not published |
Power, policy, and moratoriums
“A thirty-eight million dollar corporate handout.”
That is how Governor Katie Hobbs’ executive budget described the data center sales tax exemption in January 2026. She asked to end it; the Legislature answered with a pause. The budget signed June 13 bars the Arizona Commerce Authority from certifying new data centers from July 1, 2026, through June 30, 2029, while the 83 projects already certified keep their exemption. Developers read the calendar: the Authority received 113 applications in the last two weeks of June, against 123 in the program’s first thirteen years. A separate law, HB 2756, gives the Corporation Commission authority to set minimum bills, contract lengths, and collateral for extra-high-load customers so other classes do not subsidize them.
The utilities are the harder constraint. APS’s pending rate case asks for a 45 percent increase for extra-high-load-factor customers, with a Commission vote expected in December; the company says it has allocated about 4,000 megawatts to data centers already in its queue and will not take on more until it can guarantee supply. Salt River Project’s E-67 plan requires any new 20-megawatt customer to pay for its own transmission and substations and to bill at 80 percent of forecast load; of 24 data centers that requested 7.2 gigawatts from SRP in 2025, three remained after the February 2026 deposit deadline. The gas plants follow the load: APS’s 397-megawatt Redhawk expansion is due in 2027, its 1,280-megawatt Desert Sun plant near Gila Bend in 2031, and SRP’s 575-megawatt Coolidge expansion in 2027.
Water rules are local. Tucson’s ordinance, effective September 4, 2026, requires a council vote for anything over 25,000 square feet or 20 megawatts, a half-mile setback from homes, and bars potable water for cooling without approval. Mesa caps Google at 1 million gallons a day rising to 4 million and approved Meta at 1.75 million. Chandler has been able to refuse water-intensive users since 2015. Buckeye’s projects sit on the Hassayampa sub-basin, where the state stopped issuing new groundwater certificates in 2023, so Tract drills its own wells under a 2,000 acre-foot cap. Attorney General Mayes called for a statewide pause on new approvals on August 31; Hobbs declined on September 3.
How this list is maintained
A row appears here when a named operator or an industry directory lists a facility in Arizona and its address or operator can be confirmed on the operator’s own site or in a news report, or when a proposal has a named municipality and a published source; single-source claims, including a reported Meta campus in Goodyear, are held out until a second source appears. Corrections and additions are welcome through the About page, and every refresh is marked with an updated date at the top of the page.